The chief Raoni
and Jean-Pierre Dutilleux

are honoraty presidents of the Virgin Forest Foundation (VFF)

Founded in 1989, the goal of the Virgin Forest Association is to raise awareness among the general public about the problem of threatened First People and to provide them with support to preserve their ancestral lands and their customs.

Virgin Forest was the first to organise an international awareness campaign on deforestation in the Amazon. The association has also provided numerous medical assistance missions to the reserves, contributed to the construction of villages and schools, strengthened cultural and linguistic protection, and financed assistance operations in Madagascar, Brazil, Ethiopia and Indonesia.                                             

Virgin Forests mission is to accelerate changes in individual and collective behaviour, to support environmental initiatives in France and abroad in order to initiate the ecological transition of our societies.                                                       

Several projects are being studied, especially among the Mikéa in Madagascar, the Moken in Burma, the Agtas in the Philippines ... Helping the First Peoples to live in the forest is protecting the balance of our entire planet!
For more information and to become a member of the Virgin Forest Association contact us.

Fondée en 1989, l’Association Forêt Vierge a pour objectifs de sensibiliser le grand public à la problématique des Peuples Premiers menacés et d'apporter à ceux-ci un soutien afin de préserver leurs terres ancestrales et leurs coutumes.

Forêt Vierge a été la première à organiser une campagne internationale de sensibilisation sur la déforestation de l’Amazonie. L'association a aussi assuré de nombreuses missions d'assistance médicale dans les réserves, contribué à la construction de villages et d’écoles, renforcé la protection culturelle et linguistique et financé des opérations d'assistance à Madagascar, au Brésil, en Éthiopie et Indonésie.

Forêt Vierge s’est donné pour mission d’accélérer les changements des comportements individuels et collectifs, de soutenir des initiatives environnementales en France comme à l’étranger afin d’engager la transition écologique de nos sociétés.

Plusieurs projets sont à l'étude, notamment chez les Mikéa à Madagascar, les Moken en Birmanie, les Agtas aux Philippines... Aider les Peuples Premiers à vivre en forêt c’est protéger l’équilibre de toute notre planète !

Pour en savoir plus et pour devenir membre de l'Association Forêt Vierge contactez-nous